Blunts bad for you?

Discussion in 'Homemade Paraphernalia' started by Aeson, Aug 17, 2005.

1. Aeson Aeson

• Since: Aug 17, 2005
    Well, Im new to the forums PLEASE point out if there is a thread or another place for this thanks.

I've been smoking for about 1 1/4 years and when I was a newbie I used to smoke out of bad things like foil home made pipes and stuff but now for like 5months i've been smoking like a madman out of blunts like 10 a day and stuff.

My voice has become raspier, it hurts and even when I took a break from blunts for like 3 weeks its the same. My question is should I buy a pipe and not use blunts anymore, im not sure if they are the cause of the throat problems or not though, so just any advice or help is welcomed.

Thanks, Aeson
  2. TriggerHappy370 TriggerHappy370

• Since: Jun 12, 2005
    Well all my friends think blunts are the worst for you but they could be wrong. Blunts are the coolest way to smoke tho, you look like such a G with a blunt in your mouth.
  3. hauptmann hauptmann

• Seasoned Activist
    • Since: Feb 24, 2003
    IMO
    Smoking anything is bad for you and cigar tobacco paper seems to be one of worst. Smoking 10 blunts is bad for your health. Everything in moderation. I love smoking blunts, it is probably my favorite method of smoking. However I don't smoke one every session. I stick to my bong or pipe and save the blunts for the rare occasions. Blunts make for specials smokes now and carry some sentiment for me.

Smoking any substance is going to be bad for you. Smoking marijuana isnt healthy for your lungs but it is certainly less harsh than blunt papers. I would stick to pipes or bongs and save the blunts for now and then.
  4. TriggerHappy370 TriggerHappy370

• Since: Jun 12, 2005
    Same with me, I only smoke blunts with friends. When I smoke alone i use my bong or pipe.
  5. imported_YouLiveAndLearn imported_YouLiveAndLearn

• Since: Nov 15, 2004