breathing problems

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by Lasmoho, Mar 26, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lasmoho Lasmoho

• Since: Mar 26, 2003
    I've been smoking daily for about the past 2 years. Over about the past six months I've been having increasing problems with breathing, wheezing, and just feeling like my throat is tight. At first I thought I was having allergy problems like hay fever.. I also have pet rats.. but I now know it is the weed. I quit for about a month and all my sypmtoms subsided. The past couple of weeks it has been getting worse. I wake up sometimes in the middle of the night almost gasping to get a decent breath. I know I need to quit, and I have in the meantime... but, does anyone else have problems like this? Before it was limited to only in the mornings, and now I'm having slight attacks during the day. I love my weed. I don't want to quit.. other than quitting and getting an inhaler, does anybody have any tips or advice? I'm currently looking into getting a vaporizer. It's frustrating to have friends that have smoked weed and cigarettes for years and have no problems at all. I don't even smoke cigarettes. This really sucks .. Please help me :(

Lindsey
  2. CheebaMonkey CheebaMonkey

• Since: Dec 19, 2002
    Welcome to the boards Lasmoho :wave:

I'm a little confused. Have you completely stopped smoking pot, or did you quit and then start again?

If only smoking pot has done this, then you should stop smoking it. As you said, a vaporizer would be a good idea. Also, you could try using pot orally, such as baking it into foods, some sort of a drink, or a tincture.

You don't have to stop using marijuana. You just have to find a different way of using it. :p
  3. ikari ikari

• Seasoned Activist
    • Since: Oct 31, 2001
    Are you absolutely sure it's because of the marijuana?