Caught stories: live and learn...

Discussion in 'Places and People' started by Infinite Void, May 22, 2001.

1. Infinite Void Infinite Void

• Since:
    Yep, that's right. After months of daily smoking, I finally got caught. My brother and I (ages 16 and 18 respectfully), as always, went to my car in the parking lot of our apartment to smoke a J. We were just chillin' listening to music and telling stories as always. Then I see this guy in the rearview mirror. He walks up to the car and quickly walks away. Then he starts pacing around in the middle of the parking lot. Finally, he comes up to the car and knocks on the window. When I saw his buzzcut and muscular build, I knew it was a cop.

I roll down the window, and he tells us straight up "I'm a cop. You know you two are being arrested, right?" Needless to say, that scared the living shít out of us. He asked if we had any guns in the car. I told him "no." Then he asks if there was any other drugs in the car besides what's in the bowl (we were just finishing the roach in the bowl, too - almost done smoking). I told him "no." Then he made us get out of the car and put our hands on the hood. Then he kept questioning me about where I got the bud and how much I had left. I told him that all I had was what was in the bowl, and that was the truth.

By this time, I experienced a major buzzkill. Even though we smoked a J of fire-ass mids, I was back to normal ... scared as shít. While we were standing there, the guy told us who he was. He was an off-duty cop (who wasn't in uniform) who happened to be walking by when we were smoking. How shítty is that? So anyway, he asked where we live. I told him. He asked if we live with our parents. I said "Yes, we live with our dad." Then he walked with us to our apartment and made us wake my dad up. It was about midnight at the time.