*Cough**cough*Qestion

Discussion in 'Places and People' started by PeacePipe, Mar 31, 2001.

1. PeacePipe PeacePipe

• Since:
    I got a question for all yall experienced smokers, ive been smoking for just about 4 months now, i realize im still a newbie, ive smoke about 10-15 times, and still when i take a 3 second hit i cough loike theres no tomorrow, is this b/c my throat is not used to smoke (i dont smoke cigs), is it b/c my weed is bad, or is it b/c im taking to big of hits, and i doing it wrong? i cant figure out why i still do. but if yall could tell what it probly is and how long itl take to get used to smoke....sorry if this is hard to understand but im kinda baked so.... sorry.

~Peace~
  2. Randøm_ Randøm_

• Since:
    Peacepipe, all the possibilities you mentioned, individually or combined could be the culprit. My suggestion is to take smaller hits. :p
  3. FullyBaked FullyBaked

• Since: Oct 22, 2000
    Or it could just be that your going to be a coughing type person.

I've never taken to the fact that to be a good smoker you have to have them Iron lungs.

Just think of it this way.

Everyone will cough sometime.
    Some will cough often.
    Some hardly at all.
  4. JohnnyChronic JohnnyChronic

• Since:
    It took me a long time to get used to the smoke to the point where I didn't have to cough. Maybe it just took me a while to refine my method. In the middle of my hit, I will sometimes breath in a little fresh air through my mouth to cool off my throat, then continue with the hit.
  5. Greenman Greenman

• Seasoned Activist
    • Since: Oct 8, 2000