depression after smoking?

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by Renagade, Oct 10, 2011.

1. Renagade Renagade

• Since: Sep 27, 2011
    Ive been feeling depressed after I come down from my high and it happens all the time

Ive been smoking for 4 years and ive never had this problem idk what to do

someone please help me i hate feeling this way
  2. newone4444 newone4444

• Since: Oct 16, 2011
    hi there, i had the smilar experience, just much more intense(depression-wise). I ve been pretty heavy smoker(from morning-till-morning) for a long time and never had any problems, actually it always helped me. Then from one time, after smoking i started to feel really confused, depressed and it went just worst and worst. after time of getting in to the serious bad state of mind (anxious, strong depression, extreme insomnia etc.) i decided to quit smoking. i had no other choise, was feeling near to death. 6 month has passed now. Some symptoms like panic attacks, anxious, insomnia has gone (i was also on SSRi coz that) but now im feeling very empty, no motivation, no emotions, no interest. I m still off weed, but thinking to get back to it, and try whats gonna happen(no need to underline how much i miss it right now). Yes, weed can bring to this feelings of depression coz it brings you up, but after you jump down. If you repeat this for long time, your mind get use to high and when off, it just sucks. Of course, this is very much depending on individual personality. There are thousands guys who never had any problems like that. The fact is, i know a lot of them (including myself) who felt into these dark-phase of thinking, even they ve been heavy smokers for years. It can just happen, from day-to-day, anytime, to anybody. i would suggest to make a break, at least try to minimalize your "income" and you ll see. If youre still feeling f´d up, then let it be, till there is harmless escape. wishing all the best broo
  3. Keith Keith

• Discouraged