Going to the Doctor, am I Caught??

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by Kelsey42093, Sep 27, 2009.

1. Kelsey42093 Kelsey42093

• Since: Sep 1, 2009
    So last weekend I smoked weed for the first time in probably 3 months. i smoked on Friday night and Saturday night. I also smoked yesterday. I was going to blaze again today, but I fell very ill the whole day. I am so sick that It's my first time getting a fever in about 5 years. I never get the flu or anything like that. I always just get sinus infections or the cold. I started smoking weed again, because i got another sinus infection a week ago.
    The only reason I am concerned about getting caught is because if this is the swine flu or even the regular flu,( Both are going around my school) will they give me a urine or blood test of any kind? And, if they do, will the marijuana show up? I only smoked maybe half a gram- 3/4 of a gram total within the two weekends, because since i had not smoked in a long time, I didn't need much to achieve the high I wanted.
    Please help me out, because if I do not get better in 2 days, my parents will take me to the doctor.
    :mad:
  2. vvicked0471 vvicked0471

• Super mod
    • Since: Nov 24, 2005
    While I can't be totally sure, I doubt very highly that any tests the doctor will do would screen for marijuana. It just doesn't make sense, why would that be relevant to flu like symptoms?

You may not have any THC metabolites in your system, or at least not enough to test positive, depending on your metabolism and a few other factors.

I wouldn't be concerned, it's very unlikely that you'll be tested for marijuana. I just don't see the point, or the relevance of testing for MJ on a patient presenting with flu symptoms. Don't stress out, just get some rest. Go to the doc if you feel worse, even the regular flu can be dangerous.

I hope you feel better soon..
  3. rsbattle rsbattle

• Since: Jun 5, 2009