How to get rid of this feeling?

Discussion in 'Medicinal Marijuana' started by jlazz, Dec 21, 2008.

1. jlazz jlazz

• Since: Mar 18, 2006
    Hey...so I've been smoking quite frequently for about 4 years now. By frequently I mean almost everyday around night time. I take random breaks for couple of days or weeks every now and then. I mainly do it socially with my friends.

Anyway, I've noticed recently that when I smoke, I get really high pretty easily, but also really paranoid. I start making up thoughts in my head about what the people around me are thinking. I hate the feeling. I also become mute around people I don't really know. Its so bad that I almost don't like smoking as much anymore. How do I control this? I love the feeling of being high, but don't like the social effects it has on me. I'm normally an outgoing person, but when I'm high I become antisocial and sometimes paranoid.

For example, the other night I went over my friends place and hit the bong. It was me, him, my other friend, and two other girls. After one hit of the bong, I was extremely stoned to the point that I couldn't even speak. I kept being paranoid about speaking too that whatever came out of my mouth was gonna sound stupid. I never feel like that when I'm sober.

Anyone else have this problem? How do I get rid of it? I want to be able to smoke without having to deal with this. I have friends who are as social as me when sober and are just as social when high. I'm not though. I don't get it. It makes me real tired and to my self.
  2. Vicki Vicki

• Cat Whisperer
    • Since: Dec 8, 2004
    Isn't this a duplicate thread? :confused:
  3. homemadebubbler homemadebubbler

• Always bubblin'
    • Since: Jun 2, 2005
    Smoke less amounts. Smoke in relaxed places and with people you can trust.
  4. Buzzby Buzzby

• Buddhist Curmudgeon
    • Since: Aug 27, 2004
    The obvious answer is: smoke alone.