How to smoke out of a pipe?

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by PolishPablo, Mar 17, 2011.

1. PolishPablo PolishPablo

• Since: Feb 17, 2011
    So I made an aluminum pipe and it's my second time using it. (smoking out of pipe actually)
    And I just put in a chunk of weed. Probably maybe .5 of a g. And I lit it and smoked. Then the smoke got hot and burned/irritated my throat. And it took like 5-10 min to do the whole .5 g. So 2 questions

1. Do I put in chunks? or crush it up into smaller pieces? (The whole the smoke goes is small, and the small chunks wouldn't fly into my mouth)
    Will doing this make it faster and easier to smoke?
    2. Should I make the tube the smoke goes long? Now its probably about 2 or 3 inches.

I know, I'm never to this so I'm still learning. before this i smoked kush in a light bulb vape up until this point.
  2. Drew420 Drew420

• Since: Mar 15, 2011
    First off, don't use foil. Use an apple or a metal pen. Or made a lightbulb vape or waterfall bong. If that vape you've used it yours, maybe you should stick with that.

Define chunks? You're supposed to put in nugs.

2-3 inches is fine. The only difference that makes is how hot the smoke is, this affecting how hard the hit is.
  3. PolishPablo PolishPablo

Well this weed isn't the best quality. So using my vape would take really long to get hi, taking the old out and putting new pieces in.

idk if you would call them nugs, when I bought it it was all toget, and i just broke it apart so my chunks look more like cotton candy whn you take a pinch out of that,
  4. Drew420 Drew420

Did you buy a brick, or was it all clumped?
  5. PolishPablo PolishPablo

Idk, it was 6 grams. Idk if it was stuck because it was compact. or if it was just a big piece.
  6. PolishPablo PolishPablo

The chunks i was using were connected by the little stems and such.
  7. 1406 1406

• Retired
    • Since: Jun 1, 2009