is it possible to get high from smoking vaporized remains?

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by justinp925, Apr 8, 2007.

1. justinp925 justinp925

• Since: Apr 8, 2007
    Is it possible to take the brown/black remains from bud i used in my vaporizer and get high off it if i smoke it? i know i can cook the remains, but id rather smoke them if its possible
  2. Generic Name Generic Name

• Since: Sep 12, 2006
    I doubt it. For the same reason that you can't smoke bowl remains. All the THC is gone... If you were to smoke ashed bowl remains, it would just crumble into more ash. Besides, that sounds kinda gross. But, I'm no expert. Maybe you could get high, but I know I wouldn't try it.
  3. Buzzby Buzzby

• Buddhist Curmudgeon
    • Since: Aug 27, 2004
    If your remains are black it means you vaped at too high a temperature and there would be no THC remaining. If your remains are brown there might be a small residue of THC. It all depends on how thoroughly you extracted the weed in the vaporizer.

I tried it once. It wasn't worth the effort. When I vape I keep going until I don't get anything off the load so the remains are pretty much cached.
  4. sterbo sterbo

• sailor dog...
    • Since: Feb 10, 2007
    :idea:
    Why don't you just try it and then come back and let us know how you faired...
  5. 5drive 5drive

• Slacker
    • Since: Jul 31, 2006
    If by "vaporized remains" you mean the bud you've just vaped, there may be some good stuff still left. It depends on how high and how long you vaped it. You might save it for emergencies (dry spell). I think it's best for cooking up in something. The residue left in your whip/bowl, tubing, bag, whatever, -that stuff is condensed vapor and can definitely be smoked. Whether it's worth trying to process it is the big question. It's pretty easy to smoke when it's in a glass whip, but getting it out of tubing or other parts... well, if you're desperate enough give it a try.
  6. luke135792468 luke135792468