Leather Bag/Case

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories' started by Pushrod, Dec 16, 2012.

1. Pushrod Pushrod

• Since: Dec 16, 2012
    A little background first:
    I have been working in the leather industry for around 8 years now, nothing to serious just mainly producing basic belts and the such for a local business. Recently I've been getting into more custom products and thought I would maybe try my hand at making a custom case/bag for bongs.

The Idea:
    I've had the idea of a custom case/bag for bong's for a couple months but have not gone forward with it beyond my sketches and thoughts. It would be similar in shape to the fabric ones, shaped like a tube with padding on the inside, but it would be all out of leather. These would not be for everyone, simply because the price point would probably be around $400 - $500 on the low end, but I think that there could be a want for them.

When I can access my scanner again I will put up the sketches I have, and I may be able to post a picture of a finished one if I can make one this week.

So what's the consensus, would a leather case/bag be something of interest?

*Just to clarify, I am not trying to sell a product here. I am merely just wondering if there’s interest before I go any further with it.
  2. Pushrod Pushrod

• Since: Dec 16, 2012
    Update:

Hey everyone, sorry for the lack of communication on this. I was not able to start on the bag back when I first wanted to and could not set aside time for it for a while...That being said, I have managed to come up with a rough prototype of what I have in mind for a leather case.

I can't seem to upload a file (get a message saying it is undefined, and don't know what that means), so below are two pictures from Dropbox.

This bag would fit anything 17" and below...I have a piece that is 18.5" tall that fits, but the lid doesn't sit all the way closed.