Pre-Employment Drug Test (Best Buy)

Discussion in 'Urine Testing' started by LiveHappy, Apr 10, 2012.

1. LiveHappy LiveHappy

• Since: Apr 10, 2012
    Hey everyone,

I was a member here a while back but have since forgotten my username.

Anyways, I remember the wealth of knowledge and experience here concerning drug testing and all the help I got. Well I've got an interview at Best Buy this week and will likely have to take a drug test sometime soon after. To be honest, I wasn't expecting to hear from them but when I got the call today I got very excited. I'm a college student and my previous jobs have all been at fast food restaurants and have, for the most part, hated them.

However, I love electronics, computers, etc. I actually run a very small business on the side building computers, repairing game consoles (XBox 360s & Playstation 3s), as well as a few other services. As nice as it is to do, I don't make much money with it right now so this job would be great.

Anyways, I've rambled on long enough. I actually have taken a break from smoking bud for the past two months so I'm sure I'm safe as far as that goes. Unfortunately, I have been taking percocets (sp?) a once or twice a week and don't have a script for them obviously. The active ingredient in them is oxycodone. I've read that the standard 4-panel (I believe) won't actually show oxycodone. While it does have an opiate panel on it, that specifically targets morphine/heroin not oxycodone as it is chemically different (I think?).

So, I need some advice/information from those that have taken pre-employment drug tests (if you work at Best Buy now or did in the past that would be especially helpful).

First of all, does anyone know if a standard Pre-Employment drug test regularly looks for oxycodone?

Second, are you normally observed while giving the sample?

Third, could anyone suggest a reliable synthetic urine?