Probation and drug testing.

Discussion in 'Legal Issues' started by Kate88, Apr 1, 2007.

1. Kate88 Kate88

• Since: Apr 1, 2007
    Hi, Im on probation for drinking underage at a party, I am going to be doing drug testing and taking PBT's for the court my first meeting with my PO was supposed to be this Wed. I quit smoking pot about a month ago and I wasnt much of a heavy smoker so I think I should be clean for weed but Im addicted to painkillers and I am trying so hard to quit. I am really worried that i might fail for them, I take them everyday and have been taking around 6 of the 1000mg pills a day which is 60mgs of the codiene. i have been using painkillers for about 2 years, today is my first day off and its already really hard but I am NOT going to fail this test!! I am going to call the PO and say I need to reschedule for a week from now so I can give my body a little more time to detox. Question: how long do you think this will last in my system AND do they test you on your first PO meeting, she gets to decide how often i get tested for drugs/alcohol so is she going to test me when I see her or is she going to have me go within like 24hrs to the lab to take a test then make her decision based on the results of my test? Ive never been in trouble like this before so I dont know what to expect! (I just wish I had quit the pills earlier so i wouldnt be in this situation!)
    Thank you SO much, xoxo Kate
  2. Secs Secs

• Since: Dec 21, 2005
    Well Kate, If you truely want to quit the prescription pills, I think you should be honest with your PO and work WITH your PO on getting you off the drugs. Tell your PO the truth about your addiction and have her set the testing schedule so you cannot or will not use the painkillers again. Working with the system is easier than working against it. Your PO knows you have problems, that is why you are on probation to begin with.