Reasoning while High

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by PhilosophySmoker, Jan 21, 2012.

1. PhilosophySmoker PhilosophySmoker

• Since: Jan 21, 2012
    I've been smoking weed for 3 years now, and only recently have I really sat back and thought "What exactly changes when I get high?" I'm not talking physical sensations, I'm thinking more or so just thought process and reasoning. What is the difference between my reasoning while I'm sober, compared to when I'm high? Anyone else ever think of this? Any thoughts?

~ "What are great ideas without action?"
    HighMan and zappy like this.
  2. Sierra Twist 11 Sierra Twist 11

• Since: May 28, 2011
    I also have thought about this from time to time. In my opinion, I think a difference in thought processing and reasoning is the factor of a different perspective and outlook on things. When I'm high, I'm more open-minded and think more so outside of the box. This sort of thinking can be beneficial in interactions with others and also problem-solving.
    HighMan, zappy and FreddyC like this.
  3. FreddyC FreddyC

• Pot is a better drug than alcohol. Fact!
    • Since: May 4, 2009
    Sierra that sentence you wrote brought about HUGE changes in my life.

Politics, religion, self-worth, and relationships with others either were sharpened or totally changed.

I like to think I'm a better man for it. Freddy
    1 people like this.
  4. Sierra Twist 11 Sierra Twist 11

• Since: May 28, 2011
    That's great to hear man, the same has happened for me these past couple years. It's been like a total transformation, but adding a different perspective on things can really help you develop more into a well-rounded person.
    1 people like this.
  5. zappy zappy

• Pondering Primate
    • Since: Aug 26, 2009