shabong question

Discussion in 'Hand Pipes' started by Gnome, Dec 17, 2007.

1. Gnome Gnome

• Since: Nov 7, 2007
    ok so i think i have a shabong,and im new to pipes,used to use papers.

if it is a shabong where do i put the weed and how do i use it??lol

need help please!

[Mod note : Lets watch the cross-posting, the same post in creative writing forum tanked and infracted]
  2. markd653 markd653

• Since: Oct 5, 2007
    you need to get screen and place it at the bottom of your bowl nd u put the weed in the bowl after tthe screen is lated down flat then you cover the end with ur hand and use that opening as a rush

:mj:Happy Smoking:mj:
  3. Gnome Gnome

ok,so what is a screen?like a roach?can i buy one in the head shop?

sorry if i sound stuid but thanks for your help
  4. markd653 markd653

yeah you can get them at the headshops, theyre just pieces of metal or copper cut in the shape of a circle and it makes it so no weed can go threw the hole
  5. pkster8235 pkster8235

• Lazy Dancer
    • Since: Jun 27, 2007
    A screen looks similar to the metal mesh that goes into a tap (if you know what that is).
    You can get them at your local headshop.. they are typically 5 for $1 or something similar to that.
  6. Gnome Gnome

ok thanks a million!
    also do you have to change the screen every so often?
  7. Gnome Gnome

also i heard tinfoil wif small holes in it can be used as a quick screen.

any more you can make yourself?(i dont want to have to goto the headshop to light up right now)
  8. Buzzby Buzzby

• Buddhist Curmudgeon
    • Since: Aug 27, 2004
    Screens will get clogged up with residue from incompletely burned weed. At that point you can replace it or clean it. To clean it, hold the screen by an edge with a pair of needle-nose pliers and flame it with a propane torch, a butane lighter, or a gas stove (propane torch is the best). All of the residue will burn off. Blow off the ash and reinstall the screen.