Smoking weed.... Rotting Teeth?

Discussion in 'Surveys, Polls and Questions' started by adam914, Jun 16, 2010.

1. adam914 adam914

• Since: Mar 25, 2008
    I know smoking cigs ruins your teeth, and I would imagine weed probably isn't much better for them. But I wanna know any of you have noticed if your teeth are losing there color or not. I'm just curious. I've been smoking for almost three years now, two of which very regularly and I gotta say, my pearly whites are staying pearly. What about you guys. Any long term tokers noticing any effects?
  2. Zebra Zebra

• Since: Mar 27, 2009
    My teeth do get more yellow but it's a combination of smoking and forgetting to brush my teeth.
  3. Buzzby Buzzby

• Buddhist Curmudgeon
    • Since: Aug 27, 2004
    Smoking cigarettes doesn't "ruin your teeth". All it does is turn them yellow. Since marijuana smokers smoke so much less than cigarette smokers, it probably doesn't do any harm if you brush and rinse frequently with "whitening" products.
    1 people like this.
  4. Herbania Herbania

• Don't fear the reefer
    • Since: Sep 8, 2006
    Smoking anything will help along gingivitis , or receding gums. Just from the heat and smoke. When your gums recede a weaker part of the tooth is exposed that decays easier. Not as much of a problem with weed since people typically don't smoke weed all day like say cigarettes. Flossing is important to keep that away also, not just brushing and rinsing.
  5. Shellshock Shellshock

• Subscriber
    • Since: Oct 16, 2009
    I haven't noticed anything... then again I have only been smoking for just over 2 years. I would imagine if you keep up with an orthodox teeth cleaning routine you should be just fine.
  6. thelonglostson thelonglostson

• Since: Feb 4, 2010
    No, but bad dental hygiene will rot your teeth out. Personally I like brushing my teeth, especially a while after smoking. It cleans the pallet for the next toke and makes everything taste great.
  7. Fubar1977 Fubar1977