Taking Saliva Test in 5 days!

Discussion in 'Blood, Hair & Saliva Testing' started by tailwind, Aug 7, 2005.

1. tailwind tailwind

• Since: Aug 7, 2005
    I have been smoking pot for 20 years. My average is probably 1-2 joints a day. In 5 days, I will be taking a saliva test for a job. I have not smoked for 10 full days. I will let you all know how the test goes. I've been reading all of the posts on saliva tests, and it sounds like I should pass. If I dont, I will be very upset, for this is a job which pays upwards of 45,000 a year!
  2. grillmeats grillmeats

• No Longer Active
    • Since: Jan 13, 2005
    Saliva Tests

You'll pass, 3 days and a good cleaning is all it takes. Take some Altoids too, it can't hurt your chances.
  3. grillmeats grillmeats

• No Longer Active
    Did You Pass?

Please post if you pass or not.
  4. tailwind tailwind

Will post results soon

I took a saliva test 1 day ago. The test was performed by putting a rectangular swab with a plastic handle on it in my mouth for 3 minutes. The swab seemed to have a salty substance in it, which caused my mouth to salivate heavily. (It tasted terrible!) The test was to be picked up, and sent to a local lab. The only way I will know if I passed, or failed, is if I get a phone call into the office, and they tell me I failed! Supposedly it takes a few days for the testing company to call with the results. I am still a little worried, because as I stated in my first post, I have been smoking every day for 20 years. I did not smoke for a full 12 days before the test. All I did was brush my teeth for 10 minutes before the test. I did not bother with mints, because I was told the administrator smelled your breath before the test, and if she smelled mints, she would not let you test. I will let you all know what's happened in a few days. Wish me luck. Tailwind
  5. mustang05 mustang05

• Since: Aug 8, 2005
    don trip don trip =)