What's the difference between weed. . .and hydro?

Discussion in 'The 420 Lounge' started by SweetieSC, Jan 26, 2004.

1. SweetieSC SweetieSC

• Since: Jan 25, 2004
    I'm fairly new with all of this, and I was wondering, what's the difference between plain ol' weed, and hydro? Which is better? And how much is the average cost of a gram of hydro? Is it less or more than $30? Thanks.
  2. punx punx

• Since: Jul 19, 2003
    prices really depends on the dealers, and location.
    weed is marijuana
    hydro is hydroponics, or in most cases, the H part of THC.

hydroponics: Cultivation of plants in nutrient solution rather than in soil.

hydroponics: a technique of growing plants (without soil) in water containing dissolved nutrients.
  3. manny manny

• Since: Oct 9, 2000
    Here is some good information on growing hydro. Notice that hydro doesn't necessarily mean that the weed is better, but it usually is, since it costs more to grow it that way, and it would be stupid to spend that money to grow crappy weed.

I've never heard of any weed, anywhere in real life, that cost $30 a gram. Maybe $20 if it's REALLY good, or it's hash... but only then. (average would be 10-15, depending on how much your dealer likes you, and of course, your location)
  4. mike10541 mike10541

• Since: Nov 18, 2003
    I'm not sure that it costs more. I have a friend who grows and sells and he said once he got the technique down with growing it hydroponically, he was able to just produce a lot more and bang them out and make more money.
  5. manny manny

• Since: Oct 9, 2000
    True, but I bet it still cost him more than going out into the woods and dropping seeds in 1/4-inch-deep holes.
  6. Ernesto Ernesto

• Banned
    • Since: Feb 21, 2003
    hydro just means hydroponic, or grown in water base, not soil

sometimes it is more expensive, but it is better weed too.
  7. SweetieSC SweetieSC

• Since: Jan 25, 2004